Skip to main content
No — API tokens belong to the organization, not the individual who generated them, so they continue to work after that user’s account is disabled.
API tokens belong to the organization, not the user who created them. If that user leaves the company, the token continues to work even after their account is disabled. If there’s a security concern, any other Super User can go to the API Token page to delete the existing token and generate a new one. Applies to: Invoca API tokens pulled from the UI

Where to go next

Last modified on September 24, 2026